How to Hide People from your Google Photos Memories? When someone makes you sad, your phone is full of their photos, and Google Photos keeps reminding you of their face, I can feel you. So let me show you how to hide people from your Google Photos Memories, and then get rid of them temporarily.
Memories feature in Google Photos
Google Photos users can upload new photos or view, edit, save and create new videos, animations, collages, photo albums and photo albums.
Anything can be downloaded. This means you can easily back up cloud backups to your computer or external hard drive. Google Photos has a feature that automatically selects old photos and displays them as “memories”. Sadly, memories are not always good memories.
Fortunately, you can use Google to exclude people and even pets from souvenirs. We will show you how to do this later. At the same time, anyone who backs up images in Google Photos can use the storage function. You can see the “Reminder” line at the top of the main “Photos” tab of the mobile app.
Hide certain people from Memories in Google Photos
You can follow the below steps to exclude some people from Memories in Google Photos:
- Select “Photos Settings” from the menu.
- The option we need is “Hide People & Pets.” You’ll see that you can also hide specific dates as well.
- A list of people and pets will appear, some of which you may have already marked. Click on any “face” you want to hide from the “Memories“. The crossed eye icon indicates that the person or pet will be hidden.
- When it’s done, click on the back arrow in the top-left corner. Exiting the menu will save the changes automatically.
That’s all! Here’s how to hide people from your Google Photos Memories. You will never see the faces of these people in Google Photos reminders again. Remember, if other people’s photos are crossed out, you may not see their photos-our faces also appear in the photos with them.